Auto Check-in for EventBoard

    April 16th, 2020

    Last updated: April 16th, 2020

      Some companies require their employees to check-in to their rooms. If a room isn't checked in to, it will cancel making the room available to others.  

      With Auto Check-in Permissions you can add Executive Assistants, Recruiters or Executives who have multiple events in a single meeting room to a user group that auto checks them into their meetings so they don’t have to manually check-in for each meeting. This way the meeting isn't canceled and they don't lose the space if they forget to check-in.

      This feature is available on all EventBoard displays.

      Prerequisite

      To utilize Auto Check-in for EventBoard, you must have "Require Event Checkin" enabled.













      NOTE: Auto Check-in will be ignored if "Require Event Checkin" is disabled for any space.


      Setting up Auto Check-in

      A. Creating a group and permitting them to utilize Auto Check-in. 

          Create groups by doing the following:

          1. From the Teem Dashboard homepage, select Manage > Users > Groups & Permissions.

          2. From the Groups & Permissions screen, select ADD GROUP.

          3. Once you name the group be sure that the toggle is on for Auto Check-in Enabled.

          4. Select Save to complete the creation of a new group.

      B. Adding Users to a group with Auto Check-in turned on.

          Add users by doing the following:

          1.  From the Teem Dashboard homepage, select Manage > Users > User Directory.

          2. From the User screen, use the Search or Filter features to find the user you want to manage.

          3. Select the pencil icon on the far right of the User to edit said user.

          4. Scroll down till you see a section called Assigned Groups then click on this section and begin to type the name of the group you want to add the user to. 

          5. Select the Group and select Update.

      Note: If you have a preexisting group where you want to add this permission to please see the section below. 


      C. Updating a preexisting group and permitting them to utilize Auto Check-in.

          Group permission and details can be modified anything by doing the following:

          1. From the Teem Dashboard homepage, select Manage > Users > Groups & Permissions.

          2. From the Groups & Permissions screen, use the Search feature to find the Group you need to edit.

          3. Select the Group name to view the group detail view. Select SAVE CHANGES after making your updates.




      Was this article helpful?

      Send feedback

      Get In Touch With Us

      Start a Support Ticket